Blue Bird Fashion Market fun

blue_bird_market

On Saturday, 14 September I went off to the wonderful Blue Bird Fashion Market armed with a boot-load of Sugar Doodle cookies. It was a great experience to be around a bunch of creatives and I really enjoyed the opportunity to sell my goodies and see people`s responses about my things. I have found this part of the business quite hard – creating something and them having people critique it. Luckily for me there were lots of ladies oooing and aaaahing about my cookies. My favorite customers are the kiddies (well their parents as they are the ones with the moola) and nothing touches my heart more than a kid`s face lighting up as they chose their cookie… gingerbread boys and girls, sweet pink bunnies and smiling dinos were all hits.

It is a wonderful market and well worth a visit. I wrote a review about them a while back so check it out if you`d like to find out some more info:  http://musingsofadoodler.wordpress.com/2013/08/11/market-review-blue-bird-garage-food-and-goods-market/

Leave a Reply

